Which bed on rails?

Roberts

T6 Pro
Hi Guys looking for a bit of advice,

Looking to put a bed (undecided at the minute) on rails for the flexibility. I've found a used set of caravelle rails but I'm unsure if it contains everything I need.

Where are you guys getting your rails and what are the recommendations? I'm looking to be able to do the following below. I have a LWB but will be able to use SWB rails I believe.

thumbnail.png

hi mate swb rails in lwb floor ok bigger boot as seat cant go as far back with swb rails seat fully forward leaves 2m approx. :thumbsup:

HI, I am new to this so apologies, I am in the processes of buying a one owner T6 at the moment to convert to a Campervan, I am however having trouble trying to decide on the rear bed / seat, the van is a LWB so I feel a fixed will be too far away when travelling, there is an option to have it on sliders but I do not feel that will allow the kids to move close enough when we are travelling, I have looked at the Altair Reimo RIB 3000 The bonded power rail system I feel is out of my price range and the Evolution on Rails but I am aware there are other companies out there any help would be greatly appreciated. I will not be fitting this DIY I will be paying a professional to do this for me. ISOFIX is also a must I feel as both kids will be in car seats for at least another 5 yrs.

Hi all.

Many apologies if this has been asked/answered before but I can’t seem to find the actual answer I’m looking for.

Currently planning the build of my camper when it arrives with @BognorMotors and I can’t make my mind up about the bed system I want to install. Or, indeed the different options that may or may not be available.

The van is currently booked in with Cosmic campervans in Derby for pop top, diesel heater, carpet lining etc and I’m looking at the second phase of the conversion.