T6.1 Mains Hook Up Not Charging Battery

CharlieA

Hi All,

I'm new to campervans and have had a T6.1 for about a year. I used it a lot last summer with no issues. However I have noticed that the leisure battery is no longer charging from the mains hook up. I have checked the cable and also used another but no change. I also checked the fuses on the leisure battery cables and ok. I was advised that it might be the charger unit which I removed and had tested and it works ok. I have charged the leisure battery separately and refitted and internal electrics all work. However when I plug in the mains hook up the display on the control panel does not show the connection and the battery does not charge.

It is a Denby conversion with a Sterling BBS1230 charger and a Seattle Control Panel. (Big thanks to Ben & Owen at Sterling for checking the charger and helping out, fantastic service)

Does anyone have any thoughts on what the issue may be please?

Many thanks Charlie

The Stirling will charge when the engine running.

Question is do you have a seperate charger for when connected to EHU?

Is it part of your camper build?

If not, you will need to get one fitted.

The Stirling will charge when the engine running.

Question is do you have a seperate charger for when connected to EHU?

Is it part of your camper build?

If not, you will need to get one fitted.
Hi,

Thanks for that, as well as the charger there is an electrical control / fuse box. Does the EHU connect through that? The hook up seemed to work ok during the summer season.

Unfortunately the leisure battery then discharged as the van was not run or hooked up for about a month and that seems to be when the issue started.

Thanks Charlie

not normally,

that control box is a 12v power supply and not a charger,

but post some pics of your setup, batterys and kit and well have a look for you.

Hi Dellmassive,