Ovano, JC Vans, Slidepods, Plyguys, Steelpods, Fortywinks, Vanessa - Kombi dilemma!

Hello buddy, not a problem I wasn’t the most informative in my post but after looking I’ve not seen one that allows the rear seats to be kept! And I’m not a fan of RIB bed’s but thank you anyway buddy

Kind regards,

Andrew

This is exactly (Well, near as dammit) what I have been sketching on envelopes for a couple of years now! Do you have any plans for it?
Where did you source the drawer slides from and which ones exactly?
It looks fantastic and fits to the legs of the Kombi bed? The furthest I got with the slides about 6 months ago was about £400 per pair! I ran away from the project at that point.

This is exactly (Well, near as dammit) what I have been sketching on envelopes for a couple of years now! Do you have any plans for it?
Where did you source the drawer slides from and which ones exactly?
It looks fantastic and fits to the legs of the Kombi bed? The furthest I got with the slides about 6 months ago was about £400 per pair! I ran away from the project at that point.
Sorry for the delay in replying, real life getting in the way.
no plans I’m afraid. I just sketch, measure and cut
The main sliders are these:

AOLISHENG Heavy Duty Drawer Runners with Lock 1200mm Full Extension Load Capacity 150 Kg Ball Bearing Long Industrial Locking Drawer Slides Side Mount 1 Pair (with Lock, 48 inch (1200mm)) https://amzn.eu/d/8rzy5BD

wood is 18mm ply.

I bought the Kombi Assynt units direct from The PlyGuys, but ending up selling it on to another forum member as the wife didn't like sitting on the benches and wanted a "proper" car seat in the back. They're very well finished and solidly built, only downside is that even for someone short like myself there's not much headroom if you don't have a poptop.