B 2 B Ignition Feed?

jph99

Help Please... 'engine run' feed?
Probably wrong place to ask, (sorry), but newbie here. I have a 2018 T6 Panel van, trying to fit an Schaudt WA 121525 B to B charger ... Schaudt have told me directly that I must have an 'engine run' feed. Tested the rear of main light switch - there are NO such connections (only ignition on) and they look like very low wattage bus wires. Tested all connectors under passenger seat - same.
Is there a (fairly accessible) 'engine run' feed anywhere? I understand the BCM unit under drivers side front 'may' have such - but these connectors look impossible to tap into... Help! (Or do I ditch the Schaudt and go for another make that only needs an ign on feed?)
thanks very much
John P.

I need to get this done as well and don’t have a plan yet.
Do you have factory tow bar fit at all?
If you do there may be additional wiring that could help under the passenger seat. Lots of info on the forum for that in searches.
Also not sure how important it will be to use ignition or engine running in the long term as the difference would appear to be switching during stop start events.
If the van senses a high load it may not even stop the engine. More info on this in @Dellmassive super useful posts on DC-DC chargers.

Probably wrong place to ask, (sorry), but newbie here. I have a 2018 T6 Panel van, trying to fit an Schaudt WA 121525 B to B charger ... Schaudt have told me directly that I must have an 'engine run' feed. Tested the rear of main light switch - there are NO such connections (only ignition on) and they look like very low wattage bus wires. Tested all connectors under passenger seat - same.
Is there a (fairly accessible) 'engine run' feed anywhere? I understand the BCM unit under drivers side front 'may' have such - but these connectors look impossible to tap into... Help! (Or do I ditch the Schaudt and go for another make that only needs an ign on feed?)
thanks very much
John P.