T6.1 Faults following leisure electric install

Creamytash

T6 Guru
I have been working on my conversion installing the electrics. Having finished - so I thought, when I started the van up I have a load of faults on the screen that won't clear. Main beam on the stalk put the blue light on in the centre of the speedo, the flashers are clicking too fast with no flashers woring in the headlight units. I am no auto electrician, Dellmassive had been trying to advise me but it's difficult when you are not at the vehicle. I have tried disconnecting the battery for 10 mins then reconnectikn to see if it will reset, but no.
Anyone had this happen to them can help please.
Thanks
CT

20230328_170954.jpg

20230328_170938.jpg

I have tried disconnecting the battery for 10 mins then reconnectikn to see if it will reset, but no.
Have you driven the van yet?
After a disconnect many of the fancy systems on T6.1 need to do their self-calibration - thus need to drive a bit to clear faults.
However, the lights and indicators should work immediately so something probably not correct with them.

Have you driven the van yet?
After a disconnect many of the fancy systems on T6.1 need to do their self-calibration - thus need to drive a bit to clear faults.
However, the lights and indicators should work immediately so something probably not correct with them.

Yes I went out for about 20mins to see if it was going to reset but no, still the same. Start back tracking over my work tomorrow.

Reactions: mmi
Thank you, I will be starting to back track over the next couple of days through what I have done looking for my cock up.

When you say that you were "working on the conversion", What did you do?
Do you know the voltage of the starter battery?
(I had a similar symptom to yours a while back when a small cable from a 12v feed to my router essentially came adrift and made contact with a seat base. The result was that the vehicle saw a random 17 volts and it was faults galore!