Replacement Battery - Yuasa?

ahappychappie

T6 Guru
Hi,

Looking at replacing my Battery - I posted a thread a few weeks re I was Camping - Van had been left a couple of days - battery was totally dead when trying to start. Consensus was as it's nearly 5 years old, with constant door opening etc - i.e. powering modules etc it was probably a little too much for the age of the battery, thus replacement needed.

Current battery is Varta - 68Ah, 380 A DIN, 680A EN/SAE/GS. As always a myriad of options. Halford have two options that seem on a par/exceed at a good price, I just wanted thoughts re suitability etc please.

Yuasa HSB013 - 65Ah, 640A. Size 24.2 x 17.5 x 19. Price £112
Yuasa HSB110 - 85Ah, 800A. Size 31.5 x 17.5 x 17.5. Price £117

The HSB013 is slightly down to the Varta, assume not a material difference?
The HSB110 is only £5 more but would be considerably up to the Varya, however looks like it would be a very tight fit, if fit at all - I'm no expert so wondered if those in the know could confirm it would fit?

I have checked the following thread, there's a brief mention on the Yuasa - no real objections from what I can see:

Thanks in advance.

Hi,

Looking at replacing my Battery - I posted a thread a few weeks re I was Camping - Van had been left a couple of days - battery was totally dead when trying to start. Consensus was as it's nearly 5 years old, with constant door opening etc - i.e. powering modules etc it was probably a little too much for the age of the battery, thus replacement needed.

Current battery is Varta - 68Ah, 380 A DIN, 680A EN/SAE/GS. As always a myriad of options. Halford have two options that seem on a par/exceed at a good price, I just wanted thoughts re suitability etc please.

Yuasa HSB013 - 65Ah, 640A. Size 24.2 x 17.5 x 19. Price £112
Yuasa HSB110 - 85Ah, 800A. Size 31.5 x 17.5 x 17.5. Price £117

The HSB013 is slightly down to the Varta, assume not a material difference?