lost with solar panel options

hey all, I am lost with what solar panel to install.

I was recommended this option Solar set 12V/160W with high performance module from Carbest - VW California TEAM but with my limited knowledge, I am hesitant to pay nearly a $1k on an item I have no experience with.

I also read many blogs recommending renogy 200W 200 Watt 12 Volt Monocrystalline Solar Panel. any feedback?

Thanks
As an example, I have a Victron 170W and smart MPPT controller plus fitting kit ect. and it`ll not cost $1K !!! That`s frightening!

As an example, I have a Victron 170W and smart MPPT controller plus fitting kit ect. and it`ll not cost $1K !!! That`s frightening!
guess it is the price to be independent :( it seems there is no way out of it as long as I am looking for quality product

@Toufic_13

more info here:

hey all, I am lost with what solar panel to install.

I was recommended this option Solar set 12V/160W with high performance module from Carbest - VW California TEAM but with my limited knowledge, I am hesitant to pay nearly a $1k on an item I have no experience with.

I also read many blogs recommending renogy 200W 200 Watt 12 Volt Monocrystalline Solar Panel. any feedback?

Thanks
That panel looks very much like
The factory fitted one that came with my Reimo roof. It lasted 18months before it failed. The replacement Carbest panel lasted 2 years before that too failed. I’m now on panel 3 which is a rigid panel. Re. MppT controller, I wouldn’t fit anything but a Victron.

That panel looks very much like
The factory fitted one that came with my Reimo roof. It lasted 18months before it failed. The replacement Carbest panel lasted 2 years before that too failed. I’m now on panel 3 which is a rigid panel. Re. MppT controller, I wouldn’t fit anything but a Victron.
is there a specific reason why it failed?

£120 for 100w panel

View attachment 153029

and

£224 for 50A DC-DC + MPPT.

View attachment 153030

and you get discount from the link: