Folding Mirror Issue - Specific Question(s)

Radar1968

Hello All,

I'm very new to owning a T6 Campervan (T28 Highline SWB) and am learning everyday thanks to help from this forum and its members.

I need your help and advice now before I go and spend unnecessarily. I have read several articles regarding my issue already and tried several things. I have specific questions that I can't find answers to as yet. I'll try to keep things short and sweet. So here goes.

I bought the 2018 T6 converted to a camper van by Revolution conversions from my local motorhome dealer. The hand over was basic to say the least and I am discovering new things the van can do all the time(!). This includes the fact it has electric folding mirrors. Something I was not told of and had not accounted for when manually folding them a few times in the month I've had the van.

Having discovered the feature is part of my van I have tried to use them. There is no internal switch so I am activating folding using the key fob 'long hold'. The passenger mirror is folds fine, the drivers does not. Both window 'one touch' function works. I have 'reset' both windows (separately and together) using methods given on this forum but I cannot get the drivers mirror to electrically fold. Both mirrors angles can be adjusted electrically so there is power to both sides.

So the questions are:
i) What's the likelihood I've damaged the driver mirror by manually folding a few times? No idea if it was OK when I collected the van so can't claim on warranty with a clear conscience.
ii) Is there anything else I can try the get the drivers mirror to play ball? Disconnect battery for a while?
iii) If I disconnect the battery, are there any implications when reconnected? There is a leisure battery onboard.
iv) Can I test the existing mechanism in some way on the drivers side?