finding a cheap awning

Angieg

Hi guys !

Ok newbie here - so be kind lol ….so got a t6.1 Kombi - finished soundproofing ..fitting Ovano switch… electrics blah blah ready to go … but not quite yet as we want to get a Fiamma (maybe with a privacy room) but god it’s expensive ! Been looking for used ones but to no avail - we would love an awning but are there any other alternatives?! we have dredged YouTube and I’m sick to death of looking at awnings now haha. We want something nice and quick to assemble ! To be fair I like the side awnings but think they look kinda chunky stuck on the side of your van !

Any ideas or anyone got one and thinks we won’t need it or pros and cons please ?

#Moneypit !

Thank you x but we wanted something attached to be fair and really quick to put up maybe some sort of rail … is it a remo rail or a multi rail ?

The awning game begins ….
Best to get two
A big F O one that u can use if you park anywhere for a week, and a lightweight really easy little one for overnights and weekends like the Quest or a simple decathlon tent.

Top tip
Never try to roll up your massive Galli 2 awning when you have left a broom inside it4D3BF7FE-D82E-4EDC-9BBB-06FAB4344284.jpegA0D8DE58-E6F2-4971-BF96-E8591993B065.jpeg

thanks for the tip with the broom ! Ok so
basically a tent for longer stays and a sun canopy type of thing for shorter stays …. Quite a good idea actually ! we were thinking Fiamma with privacy room but not paying over a grand for that we’ve paid out enough as it is ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Has anyone seen the stitches and steel canopy one ? Think we still babe to drill holes in the van for the rail which I hate the thought of !!

I’ve also gone different awnings to suit different trips.