Ex RAC T6 wiring strip out

Ben31

Hi guys I have just bought a ex rac t6 transporter and would like too get some power back too the electrics they have decommissioned in the rear of the van does anyone have any wiring diagrams for fuse diagrams for these ? Thanks in advance

not that i know of. . .

that will be after market RAC stuff that the fitters done.

maybe post some pics of the kit and batterys etc to see if we can work it out.

unless there are other EX RAC van on here? - that may know about the old electrics?

Following – also have an ex-RAC (4motion T6) with multiple birds nests of aftermarket wiring stuffed behind various panels...

I have an ex-RAC T6 too, gave up on trying to recover the old wiring. When decommissioning the van they just seemed to cut the wires randomly and it was a complete mess, the more digging we did the less it seemed usable - saying that I am no expert and wanted something simple and reliable!! For example - there was still an Anderson connector in the grill, but they just cut the lead - not sure why!

Hi there, not answering the OP's question but i ended up removing most of the wires which now sit in big black sack incase i need anything, there were a obscene amount of 12V ports everywhere. One thing i wanted to check with you fellow T6 rac owners is where the split charger is located? Mines a 2017 T6 which to my knowledge would need a "smart" split charger or something more than the basic one, from what i can tell from the underseat wiring (which i neglected to take a photo of before removing it all..) the connection to the main battery is by the fuse/relay assembly thing under the passenger seat which looks pretty basic. Have i missed something about how the split charger is setup, from what i understood its due to how the alternator works for emissions that it cant have a basic split charger. Cheers for any help! Sort of relevant to OP but more specific to the leisure to main battery connection.