VWT6 CXEB NON START After rebuild (2017)

cottya

I am currently experiencing a non start issue on my CXEB engine.

It blew one of the turbos in February, I pulled the engine and stripped it completely. I had the turbo re built and had the cylinders relined at the same time. With the re build I replaced all the necessary seals/gaskets lapped in the valves etc.
It's now all back together, but won't fire up. It is really close but doesn't seem to catch and run.
There are no fault codes!

What I have done so far:
Quadruple checked the timing and and the crank timing ring.( yep I took the engine back out just to be sure when it would t fire up). Used VCDS to have a look at some of the measuring values but I am not very good with it so stabbing in the dark really.
Any direction or guidance would be really appreciated.

Have you used the search function on here mate? I can’t help myself but I do vaguely remember reading various threads of CXEBs not starting after being stripped. They seem to point the direct of fuel pressure. Sorry I can’t help more

Thanks. I have searched but need my hand holding when it comes to vcds.

I have fuel pressure readings just don't know what's good or bad.

Check out the below post for @mmi instructions of basic parameters to log with VCDS for non-start issues - follow them and remember to tick ’Group UDS requests by 7’ before starting logging. Then post the log here.

On a same thread couple of posts down there’s also some analysis and examples of how the values look like.

1714137395293.png

I've got that screen shot but the vcds I have won't let me group the uds requests annoyingly.
Think its time to upgrade

I've got that screen shot but the vcds I have won't let me group the uds requests annoyingly.
Think its time to upgrade