VW dealers make me laugh

OK, I take it all back about Indy workshops, can you believe they failed my MOT just because the rear fog light didn't work. A main stealer would have missed that! New switch required, back in next Tuesday. Bummer...

Someone I know told me he put his VW T5 campervan in for a cam-belt and water pump change last year. After he dropped it off, he got a phone call from the main dealer saying that to do the cam belt change, they would need to do an interim service at the same. This, despite him having that interim service that done at the same main dealer only 6 approx months before.
I'm no mechanic but I don't think this is correct YES/NO?

Someone I know told me he put his VW T5 campervan in for a cam-belt and water pump change last year. After he dropped it off, he got a phone call from the main dealer saying that to do the cam belt change, they would need to do an interim service at the same. This, despite him having that interim service that done at the same main dealer only 6 approx months before.
I'm no mechanic but I don't think this is correct YES/NO?
Pretty standard, by all accounts! I'll never use a main dealer!

I had similar debris with the added bonus of the ham fisted mechanic managing to break the clips holding the cover panel and thinking they could get away with a bit of double sided tape to hold it up. Service done in August so soon as temperatures dropped so did the lower panel. They did replace FOC when I complained

charged me for a new engine mount picked up during health check …… they insisted not covered by all in warranty but I later discovered it was covered …. Insisted on refund. They said they couldn’t retrospectively put in a warranty claim ….. not my problem I said …. Got money back eventually

and as discussed in another thread I apparently have 4 perishing tyres, 2 years old 7mm tread