Underfloor Slide Drawers Plans?

t6boy

Hi, amyine know of plans for either single or dual rear drawers and a side drawer to fit a LWB t6?

Thanks.

Hi, Does anyone have any/know of plans for a 2/3 draw underfloor setup for a LWB Transporter? Either 2 0r 1 for the rear and 1 for the side.

Thanks

VW-transporter-drawers-1.jpg VW-transporter-drawers-3.jpg

I am a newbie on here and about to do this , very popular in Aus NZ and the states, loads of good vids on You tube. I have had two T5 with a tall lockable unit built behind the sliding door and low platforms for the consumables(I.e. the bits not worth nicking. Now I have quite a bit of Festool kit I want to *bury it* under the floor and still have a flat platform for 8x4 sheets /bikes/ occasional emergency kip

Hi everyone
I’m looking to make a slideout shelf for the rear, and trying to find 4ft lockable runners , any ideas where to buy?

i got a set off amazon lately. They are lockable when fully extended and when in the closed position. They are only 1000mm though, I found as soon as you go any longer than that they double in price and are made really heavy duty for loads of 200kg+. Really happy with mine for the £70 I paid for them. Depends how much wait and length you require. GSFslides was another good website I found but couldn't justify the extra £80 for an extra 200mm length over my amazon number

Somebody posted this link on the forum a while back, I bookmarked it, a good range including rails.

i got a set off amazon lately. They are lockable when fully extended and when in the closed position. They are only 1000mm though, I found as soon as you go any longer than that they double in price and are made really heavy duty for loads of 200kg+. Really happy with mine for the £70 I paid for them. Depends how much wait and length you require. GSFslides was another good website I found but couldn't justify the extra £80 for an extra 200mm length over my amazon number
Do you have a link to the product?