VCDS User
VIP Member
T6 Guru
SoLows at their highest at the front, down 2.5mm at the rear (no rubbing

17" OEM GP 7" with 215 / 60

No rubbing

18" Duchy Banded 9" R and 8.5" F running Falken FK510

Front Rubbing

Had to move the arch liner tab up and move liner. Still getting rubbing over speed bumps, dips and fast corners.

I've had a hunter alighment.

What are peoples suggestions to get this resolved ??

I spent hours reading and making notes of others set ups and the safe option was 8.5 F with the 255/45 so I dont understand why
Im having these problems?????

Other members with 8.5 on the front without issues @Tourershine @DWS @fezza68 @matt_r @RyanGerry @Niall.b

I've just jacked it up to see where its rubbing and it looks like theres still some scope to lift it a bit. Do others agree?

shock.JPG

Attachments

• hunter.pdf
    81.6 KB · Views: 9
Last edited:
I honestly don't know how you would solve that except raising the coilovers TBH but I'm no expert. Looks like the front struts have some room to go higher for sure. What's the green cabletie!?

I honestly don't know how you would solve that except raising the coilovers TBH but I'm no expert. Looks like the front struts have some room to go higher for sure. What's the green cabletie!?
I put it on there as I thought the stanchion cover needed to be tight but apparently when the shocks are sat down the sleeve sits nicely on the shock body so no shit can cover the stanchion...

Im hoping some of the other Solow owners can advise :)

I wonder if the Falkens are wider than some other tyres. The sizing can be all over the place across different brands
With wide shoulder blocks, the Azenis FK510 has been designed to improve high speed cornering and grip while the hybrid undertread materials included within the tyre deliver exceptional stability and handling – providing extra confidence for the driver.