Newbie needs help before i lose my hair ???

Robert K

Hi all. Please bear with me, as I'm new to all of this.
2016 T6 Hline 2.0tdi euro 6 bmt 50 k miles panel van lwb. So I jacked my van up 2 week of January to fit spoilers etc and new wheels, plus waxoyl behind wheel arches and floor plan. Finished all work last week and went to drop her down, and now she won't start.
Turning over quickly enough, but just won't fire. Called RAC and they said it was fuel pump in tank. So I jacked up again, and put a direct 12v supply to pump, and it works fine. There's no power going to pump from loom, although fuel gauge working fine with over 1/2 tank of diesel. Tried new relay under battery. Still no power. Any help would be so grateful as I'm at the end of my rope.
Regards Robert

The wiring to the lift pump goes from the right hand side of the centre of the dash area (just above your left foot) under the flooring to a pass thru beneath the passenger seat, there are no connectors in that run of wiring, have you damaged a wire doing any work inside the van? Blue and yellow wire if I remember correctly.

Hi. THANKS FOR REPLY. I haven't done any work inside the van or near the flooring. Just removed plastic skins from underneath and waxoyled with spray gun. Fitted travelinlite front spoiler and grills etc, I've been nowhere near those wires, but as I said, I checked for power to pump, and nothing with or without ignition on. Can't understand it. Starting to wish now that I would of kept my 2.4 t4 1995. Lol

I called VW today, they were not very helpful. All they said was that I need to get van to them to diagnose it. When I said its not driving, they said yet again, you need to get the van to them. I would need a land rover or similar to tow, with no steering or brakes. Not good advice I thought. So this is why I'm asking here
Regards Robert