Need advice on closing Reimo roof

Newadventurer

T6 Pro
hi there we are trying out the camper vans features on our drive - re have reverse pop up reimo roof - I think its closed properly but how can we know for sure, hubby is not so sure if it is - how can we check ? Especially the front of van end which is the bit hubby isnt sure about - any hints and tips please ?

Last edited:
If it’s a reverse one you dine need to worry about the front edge. If the rubber seal is down in the metal and the straps/latches ate right, there’s no canvas sticking outa the sides then your done.

If it’s a reverse one you dine need to worry about the front edge. If the rubber seal is down in the metal and the straps/latches ate right, there’s no canvas sticking outa the sides then your done.
thanks - how far down should the rubber sit ? when I put finger next to the rubber part i I can see and feel the metal curved contours - will see if I can take a picture and send in a bit ( I am not very tech savvy though ) the whole problem is we didn't look at what its meant to look like closed before we popped it up, so havent got a clue if this is okay -see pics

IMG20230903211125.jpg

IMG20230903211131.jpg

IMG20230903211146.jpg

IMG20230903211151.jpg

Last edited:
We have the t'other way round pop top on ours, but similar initial teething problems. We have a permanently stored 5cm foam mattress in ours which has to be in exactly the right place to ensure the top is right/tight down.
Do you keep anything out of sight up there that could upset the 'seating' of the seals? Sleeping bags, duvet, mattress etc?
Perhaps a photo in the light of the morning may be better for the forum folk to judge?!
As @Deaky says, less to worry about when your pop top goes up that way... unless you reverse at speed!
Beautiful colour by the way!