Admiral - Easy "Modification" status

Hi Folks - future proof modification status of "Camper Van Conversion" with Admiral. I am new to the VW camper game and just wanted to share something I discovered which I thought was quite good - when getting a quote from Admiral and asked about modifications the list was long, when I expressed some uncertainty over what was/was not aftermarket as the van was 2nd hand they registered modifications under a blanket "Camper Van Conversion" statement. Future proofed and anxiety free. Thought I might share.

After my non-fault claim experience with them last year, I wouldn't touch Admiral insurance with yours.....

After my non-fault claim experience with them last year, I wouldn't touch Admiral insurance with yours.....
Same here, worst (insurance) company I’ve ever had to deal with. Never again.
Caveat Emptor

Please elaborate @sparkywig
I don't have the time to write the full essay, but in short, poor customer service, shifted from dept to dept, no courtesy vehicle, legal division is not part of Admiral(?), lost documents and deleted claim mid-process, took 4 months for excess to be reimbursed, poor repairers (repairs still not satisfactory even now).

Reactions: AKG
Same here, worst (insurance) company I’ve ever had to deal with. Never again.
Caveat Emptor