Swamped.. What Tyre And Wheel To Go For???

czmate1999

VIP Member
T6 Legend
Hi all,

Now not to pee anyone off but have read through the threads and am none the wiser in what I want... I know, but I am fairly new to this and am like a kid in a candy shop... please bear with me!

Anyways, I like the semi-swamper look, so am considering adding wheel arch trims (depending on how they look with vw carbon splitter / spoiler - does anyone has any photos of a similar setup?) to my T32 4 Motion. I'm also having vb air added at some point in the near future and I am really not sure what wheel/tyre combo to go for... I liked the Michelin agilis cross climates but they only go up to a 17 inch wheel.

In terms of van use it will be usually on-road, distance travel, dry/muddy fields, occasional off road / alpine use. They need to be good in both mud and snow - don't really want to have to worry about changing tyres through the year so they need to be good all rounders with little or no impact on mpg and not to be any worse on road noise than the current factory fit...

Any and all advice welcome!! Thanks!

CZ.

PS. Had posted this in another thread but I think it got lost amongst other posts. Happy for it to be moved once any answers / feedback comes in. Thx.

I think you need to be more specific to get a response i.e. are there specific wheels and tyres that you want an opinion on ?

Pete

I think you need to be more specific to get a response i.e. are there specific wheels and tyres that you want an opinion on ?

Pete
Hey Pete, really liked the cross climate but limited to 17 inch and I really wanted to fill the arch a bit more, quite like these wheels but have no clue on tyres only know what I want out of them...

IMG_8514.PNG IMG_8427.JPG IMG_8431.JPG

IMG_0501.jpg IMG_0502.jpg IMG_0503.jpg