WestDubs Poptop

Hello!

Has anyone had any experience with the Westdubs poptop? I'm considering getting one installed but keen to hear if anyone else has any positive / negative feedback. Any photos would also be cool if you have one fitted!

Thanks all

Hi
Anybody had a West Dubs roof fitted please? My fitter has this type of roof on offer, but I really wanted the HiLo as I like the way they sit nice and low on the van. He does fit them, but it’s approx £6k!! I’m a complete newbie to this

Having a westdubs pop fitted.
Can anyone tell me if the they remove the roof prep or keep it on? I messaged Stew but nothing and a phone call was helpful so need to reach out to owners of a westdubs pop.

Basically I would like to fit a fiamma awning and I already have a set of brand new t6 specific mounts that bolt into the roof prep.
I noticed they put the hinges into the channel but unsure if they can do it with roof prep.

I think I’m going to go with the WestDubs pop-top.
It’s not quote as low profile as the more expensive versions, but looks and feels solid.

Anyone with experience of these?
Any reason I shouldn’t go with one?

Cheers all
Ollie.

I had mine done yesturday. 6hr round trip and tank of fuel plus day off.
I was absolutely over the moon, guys were spot on BUT and this is probably one of the lads getting their words mixed up but we were shown and told to keep the straps done up all the time and were demoed with the straps done up and the bed up/down etc but on getting home and having a go on the driveway we noticed small rips/holes where the straps were. Turns out after I emailed your not supposed to keep the straps on. Both me and the Mrs heard what we were told and saw what we were shown so a little gutting it was the wrong info.
Now do not get me wrong the guys at Westdubs have said they will replace the canvas so fairplay to them but its now a day off and tank of fuel to go get it changed so happy but not.