Practicalities and cost of fitting a pop top to an existing converted camper

jackieToo

Hi, my first post here, I'm new to VW camper ownership as I've only had the van a couple of months.

My van is fully professionally converted including a poptop but my friend has just bought one without the poptop, so they are looking to get one installed but it is my understanding that it's not an easy job on a fully finished conversion!
Has anyone got experience or info on how much extra it would cost?
Thanks for any help/advice

Reactions: CAB
I did the same as my van was converted by my self already and did not know if it was possible.
I had put it off for years as it’s a major structural part of the van and did not trust people
I had my roof done by Kombi-kamp up in Accrington Lancs
Can not praise them enough,2 of my friends have had roofs done by them and I can say from an annal person they are fantastic.
Attention to detail is great ,wish I had done it years ago as it makes such a difference,if you want a top job call Jim or Bob and tell him you were told by the lads from Coventry .
They are only a small company with just the 2 of them ( brothers) .

I did the same as my van was converted by my self already and did not know if it was possible.
I had put it off for years as it’s a major structural part of the van and did not trust people
I had my roof done by Kombi-kamp up in Accrington Lancs
Can not praise them enough,2 of my friends have had roofs done by them and I can say from an annal person they are fantastic.
Attention to detail is great ,wish I had done it years ago as it makes such a difference,if you want a top job call Jim or Bob and tell him you were told by the lads from Coventry .
They are only a small company with just the 2 of them ( brothers) .
Wow, that looks superb!
Did they have any problems cutting through into the already-finished interior? My friend's camper has full carpet and side units almost to the roof on the drivers' side.