Wondering, is it viable to remap my T6.1 from 199 backwards to 150

someone suggested it will combat my exhaustive fuel consumption issues

must admit my previous ‘velle was 150 and much better economically

would doing this have a negative impact on my warranty

I’m no expert but I don’t think it works that way. Best you can do is rely on old school techniques to improve fuel consumption.

I have the 204 as well and I was initially disappointed with poor mpg. The MFD showed 32mpg as the long term fuel consumption, driven by the previous owner in London.

I live and travel in a less built up area. I’m reliably getting 38 or so now on short journeys, day to day. Careful driving.

On a long journey last week, MFD was saying 45mpg+. This is at 55-65 mph on the motorway.

A remap won’t restrict your power or torque, but may provide some additional efficiency. Probably not substantial though.

My view is that any saving in fuel costs would be small and could take a very long time to repay the remap costs, depending on how many miles you drive per month. You don't say what your real world MPG figures are (rather than what the display figure says) so it's hard to know if your MPG is unusually poor.
Instead I'd try only using three quarters of the ponies you've got!

@DaveD i am returning about 28-32 full tank is £78-84 returning approx 410-425 miles and that’s keeping it under 66mph at all times

lots and mostly motorway miles, in cruise control and adaptive cruise engaged

approx 3750-4400 miles per month

@Andyman. From all I've read on here the answer to your problem is either just suck it up or drive like a granny when she's having a particularly slow day. T6s and 6.1s just seem to be poor on fuel consumption (and that includes my 150). Of course, somebody will be along soon to contradict me and say that they regularly get in the mid 40s for MPG but, personally, I'm sceptical...