Newbie - Looking At Buying A Kombi

evanglis

Hi Guys,
I'm new to the transporters and I'm about to buy a van from a local garage. I'm hoping someone can explain to me the adblue situation on the Transporters.

I have a 2016 touareg with adblue so I now how it works. I've took a T6 T30 kombi for a testdrive at the weekend, I had a good look around it.
I noticed below the diesel nozzle, it was rubbed off (No adblue filler cap) So my question is :- Does this van have an adblue tank? or is it somewhere else.

Cheers
Evs.

45297288.jpg

It's a Diesel, and just the pre adblue version Euro5 engine.

From memory, I think the Euro6 started late 2016 but could be wrong.

So the van is a 5.1. can u guys confirm that the styling is factory, or it that to hard to tell?
If that’s a T5.1, then it’s had a T6 front end transplant.

The age would indicate it’s a T6 (or a late-registration T5 - do they still allow that?).

Assuming it is a T6, then the sliding windows look genuine, but the gloss black front grilles, the Sportline splitter and the lower gloss-black splitter are additions. As are the wheels, gloss mirror caps and likely the side-bars and roof-bars.

The front splitter and roof-bars could have been factory spec’d, but most seem to be additions later on in life.
As long as the wheels and tyres are load-rated, the bolts for the roof-bars have been sealed and the splitters are plastic and not fibreglass (and the gloss paintwork is good) then you’re fine - I’m my opinion, anyway.

I have a 2016 t6 without adblue, it's the 180bhp euro 5 engine. Fine for me but might cost you more in London low emission zones if that's a consideration for you?.. (euro 6 is the cleaner engine with adblue)

I have a 2016 t6 without adblue, it's the 180bhp euro 5 engine. Fine for me but might cost you more in London low emission zones if that's a consideration for you?.. (euro 6 is the cleaner engine with adblue)