new member from France

superquadro

Auto Painter
VIP Member
T6 Pro
hello everyone, I signed up some time ago, but I didn’t take the time to show you the work I did on my t6.
in advance, excuse my rough English!
I am a bodybuilder-painter by trade, I realized the mechanics and the bodywork at a friend bodybuilder who left me his workshop at my disposal.
I dismantled the whole vehicle (engine, interior, doors, hood), for straightening of the bumps and changing of the interiors for painting because I change the color of the t6 in pearl gray of skoda.
photo of my t6 to purchase

IMG_4382.PNG

IMG_4384.PNG

IMG_4385.PNG

Last edited by a moderator:
complete disassembly of the vehicle begins

vw t6 1.jpg

vw t6 6.jpg

vw t6 7.jpg

vw t6 8.jpg

vw t6 9.jpg

vw t6 10.jpg

Clean the engine compartment and remove the protective wax (a galley), then start straightening the body.
surprise of the seller, at the dismantling of the bumper ar, I discover the skirt ar sunk after a shock, a little work in addition!

vw t6 11.jpg

vw t6 12.jpg

vw t6 20.jpg

vw t6 22.jpg

vw t6 23.jpg

vw t6 24.jpg

Continue with the inside of the crate, then primer the crate and paint the door entrances and inside.

vw t6 21.jpg

vw t6 25.jpg

vw t6 26.jpg

vw t6 27.jpg

vw t6 28.jpg

vw t6 29.jpg

vw t6 30.jpg

vw t6 31.jpg

vw t6 32.jpg

vw t6 33.jpg

vw t6 34.jpg

vw t6 35.jpg

then it is the turn of the doors, hood .
cleaning of all underbody fairings.

vw t6 36.jpg

vw t6 37.jpg

vw t6 38.jpg

vw t6 39.jpg

vw t6 18.jpg

vw t6 19.jpg

we attack the mechanical part with replacement of the complete distribution and the flywheel (another surprise of the seller!) which made cold noise.
photo before and after replacement distribution.
photo showing the game between the old and the new flywheel.

vw t6 13.jpg

vw t6 14.jpg

vw t6 15.jpg

vw t6 16.jpg

vw t6 17.jpg