Hello from Germany

DJ821

German Member
VIP Member
T6 Pro
Hello T6 Forum!
My Name is Jan, I am 52 years old and an active member of the german Tx-Board.

I have a 2019 T6 4M CXEC with almost everything you need to have on a T6 - and more of what you don‘t need of course but just want to have. I am a quite experienced DIY mechanic and interested especially in electronics, sound, light and noise reduction.
In that little time I have beside my daily job l love to sit in my little „werkstatt“ in the basement of my house, listen to music and repair my little daughter‘s toys and other things. I call that psycho-hygenic… not sure if thats the right word in english, almost 1:1 translation from the german word… but maybe you understand what I mean.
A liitle escape from the stress and hectic of the world outside.

Anyway, with all that good experience at the german Forum and coming across some very interesting Threads in the UK Forum I thought I‘ll give it a try and register.
So this is my hello to all the UK members, I am very looking forward beeing a part of you.

Jan

PS: sorry for any wrong words or incorrect sentences… it‘s been a while since I last spoke/ wrote in english ;-)

Welcome Jan, your English is far far better than the fading German I would be capable of the other way around.

And I very much like psycho-hygenic :thumbsup:

Possibly in English it's equivalent might be the phrase "good for the soul" or in more modern language "mindfulness"

Also note while there is a heavy UK presence here there are also active folks from around Europe and right around in Australia/New Zealand.

Good to have you Jan! Don't worry about your English, it seems far better than many of our members in our beloved group already!

Herzlich willkommen!! ... bin ein Flüchtlinge aus Großbritannien mit nagelneuen deutsche Staatsangehörigkeit. Ich wette mein Deutsch ist schlimmer als deine Englisch.

Viel Grüße aus Ammersee.