Drive away awnings.. where can we view them?

Hi I've just become a owner of a transporter I live in north linclonshire and I need every thing related to the camping side I have a t5.1 can you get drive away awning and where's the nest place to look.
Thanks Ian
Do you have an awning rail? If not you can strap it over the van or various other options but I would look to get a multi rail fitted or similar then you should be able to go for anything t5/t6 specific at least

No it doesn't have a rail fitted is it something easy to get hold of is there anywhere local to me in linclonshire who can fit one

Hi I'm just starting out and need everything relating to the camping side where is the best place to find a driveway arming and have a rail fitted I'm in linclonshire
Thanks
Ian

Hi there,

Depends on what type of rail you want, I have the one that sits in the rain gutter and isn't visible unless you look. Awning then just slides in with a kador strip. Really easy to fit as well.

On the awning side then I would recommend an Air beam type (Vango) if the budget will allow as much easier to erect and stronger in the wind. Got mine from the guy's at Funky Leisure. Now is a good time to buy as many have deals on stock from this year. If you wait till 2023 then expect to pay more.

Cheers...

Hi all,

Can anyone recommend somewhere to actually view some Driveaway awnings in the Northwest/Lakes or South West Scotland?

I'd quite to get my hands on one before we buy one for the Van.

Cheers!

I would suggest getting on the train and head to the caravan and camping show at the NEC

Evening all,

We're a family of 4 (2 adults, 7 and 3 year old) and we're looking to expand our camping equipment with a driveaway awning.

Definitely after an air awning, not too big, not too small. Mostly just some extra space to relax, eat, store things when we go out for the day. Are there any that you could possibly spend the night in without buying the extra bedroom inner?