20” wheels and the ride is good!

Wato66

I've been pondering a change to 20 inch wheels for the last 12 months, but have seen so many negative posts on social media about the bumpier ride I've delayed and delayed. Well I've just gone from 17 inch 60 profile to 20 inch 40 profile and can honestly say there is no change in the ride, possibly a little less role on corners. Still on standard VW suspension.

The van is fully loaded and sits lower at the rear so I need to level it up, so I will need coil overs, the question is are bilstien B14's as good as the standard suspension when on 20 inch wheels, and also is the ride on B14 Komforts worth the extra cost over standard b14 ?

Thanks in advance

Get a demo and make your own mind up because vehicle suspension is very subjective and there are plenty of sharks out there who will take your money and convince you that what they’ve fitted is amazing.

@BognorMotors have a range of Transporters for you to have a demo in.

I've been pondering a change to 20 inch wheels for the last 12 months, but have seen so many negative posts on social media about the bumpier ride I've delayed and delayed. Well I've just gone from 17 inch 60 profile to 20 inch 40 profile and can honestly say there is no change in the ride, possibly a little less role on corners. Still on standard VW suspension.

The van is fully loaded and sits lower at the rear so I need to level it up, so I will need coil overs, the question is are bilstien B14's as good as the standard suspension when on 20 inch wheels, and also is the ride on B14 Komforts worth the extra cost over standard b14 ?

Thanks in advance
There are lots of product out there that can do what you need and you dont have to go the coil over route at all , We only use C/o for ezcessive drops ( more than 50 mm ) The komforts are grossly over priced and under designed , you can buy a better solution for a lot less , message me for the details