150PS Remap done - what are your opinions?

Matchyt30

VIP Member
T6 Guru
I had my van remapped yesterday and would just like to know people options on the results. I’m no expert at all in this area but from research I have done the gains I got compared to others with same engine seem quite low. Also the after graph doesn’t look a lot different to the before.

The van definitely pulls stronger but comparing it to remaps I have had previously with a t4 and crafter this didn’t impress me as much.

What do you guys think?

C4C8DEB1-4C05-4504-8B97-ABDF82CB504D.jpeg

B73D2FC6-F31C-4412-B3AD-C9F493D5426A.jpeg

If I'm reading this correctly you've got an EU6 150 which was delivering 153.9HP and it's now delivering 184HP, but more importantly (IMO) the torque has gone from 329Nm to 393Nm, quite an increase and the torque comes in at lower revs (9KPH slower) which is useful.
I would have thought that would be a pleasant improvement, but I suppose it's all about expectations. If you've had remaps in the past that have produced bigger gains you might have expected more from this remap.
The graphs might look similar initially but look at the vertical axis, (Hp on the left, torque on the right). On the "before" graph there is very little above 150Hp / 300Nm.
The "after" graph shows significant improvements.
When you take an 84Hp van and map it to nearly twice that power you will obviously notice a huge difference but when you start at 150 and the hardware limits what can safely be achieved to about 184, the difference is obviously much less noticeable.
Just my opinion and probably not ever so helpful!

If I'm reading this correctly you've got an EU6 150 which was delivering 153.9HP and it's now delivering 184HP, but more importantly (IMO) the torque has gone from 329Nm to 393Nm, quite an increase and the torque comes in at lower revs (9KPH slower) which is useful.