T6 Conversion - The Plan (Feedback Welcome/Needed)

dhod

Hi all,

My first post here - been reading and soaking in as much as I can over the last few months as I'm just starting out on my own conversion project.

The Van
VW T6 (T30) - SWB - 2018

The Plan
Every guide you look at seems to recommend doing things in a different order so some of this is still work in progress or subject to change. I've tried to break the conversion down into 10 milestones (even if some can be done in parallel)

Milestone 1 - The Roof​

Aurora Roof - Being handled by Jay at xtremevans early next month.
I figured there was little point in doing anything else until this is done

Milestone 2 - Sound Proof & Insulation​

Already Purchased:
Dodo Thermo Fleece 50mm Slimline
Dodo Thermo Liner Pro 10mm (10m roll)
Silent Coat 2mm Large 80 sheets

To Decide:
100mm Thermo Fleece (Dodo or Otherwise)

I struggled to find any of the 100mm in Dodo but found lots of other "ecotech" kind of thing. Unsure if the 50mm will suffice or if it's strongly recommended to get some 100mm for some of the cavities

Milestone 3 - Electrics​

Plan:
Figure out what on earth i need to do here

Electrics seems to be the one that people sometimes do right at the start or towards the end. Would appreciate as many guides/videos/recommendations here around what to do. I don't plan on powering anything huge beyond a fridge (more on that later). No TV, no microwave. Would like the option to be able to connect up to a campsite's hookup though so will look to have some sockets and usb sockets

Milestone 4 - Solar Panels & Batteries​

200 Watt 12 Volt Monocrystalline Solar Panel

To understand:
Will this work with a pop top?
Do i need to buy 2x 100w and have one fixed to roof and one portable given the angles of the pop top?