Product Enhancement...

Zappa

Hello all,

Just home from work to find a letter from the dealer that sold me my T6 work van 4 months ago, (startline 150, 2k on the clock when I got it, 6k now).
Letter says 'Urgent' in red, followed by 'our records show that your vehicle has a product enhancement/s that we require to be carried out, free of charge'
Now having read some dismal reviews of most of the VW van service centres near me, 50 mile radius of sunny Croydon, I'm reluctant to have myself 'enhanced'.
This coupled with having spent the last 25 years fixing my own vans, (not a mechanic for a living, just had no choice), and having a distrust of too much electronics to complicate my vehicles (ironic considering I'm an electrician to pay my mortgage).
I wondered if any of you could recommend a VW van centre which won't bodge it, leave me without a van for an age, or take the p***.
Am I asking too much?:D
Also is it me, or is the clutch on these things snatchy? Gearbox occasionally temperamental, Road noise from the front terrible, even after fitting additional factory door rubbers?
Having now dragged myself into the new world of dual clutches, gearstick attached to the dashboard, and unbelievable speed, I'm not used to the new noises, or lack of, that my new van produces.
Any advice on the above will be greatly appreciated, but go easy on me, I'm old but new here.

Cheers!

It’s probably just the “software enhancement” to fix the over sensitive engine management warning light coming on - I had mine done last week and, having clocked up about 600 miles since, I haven’t seen any issues (before or after the fix)

Thanks Davenjo, hopefully that's all it turns out to be, was it a quick job or did you have to leave it with them for the day?

I had the S-quality upgrade and it took less than an hour while I waited.

Thanks Davenjo, hopefully that's all it turns out to be, was it a quick job or did you have to leave it with them for the day?