New to Campervans after twenty years with Motorhomes.

Driftwood

VIP Member
T6 Pro
Just introducing myself to the forum. I have purchased a T6 (2016) newly converted by a professional converter near Solihull. I already have my first problem in that the fuel gauge is not working properly after the diesel heater was installed. I am not a mechanic but after scouting around on the forum I realise that I am expected to buy an OBD reader (and pay £40 a year for a subscription) if I want any hope of diagnosing the fault. Oh dear - not a good start....T6 - 1.jpeg

I did the same thing in January last year after 10 years of owning a motorhome. Now the wife drives it more than me as she loves it. Takes a little getting use to, but great.

The members on here are great and so helpful.

Did the fitter remove your fuel tank to fit the supply for the heater? I would go back to him/her first before buying anything.

Welcome to the forum.

On Monday I will of course contact the converters with reference to the fitting of the diesel heater, a task which they undertook before I picked up the van from them. To fit it they would have had to remove the fuel tank and the driver's seat. Everything I read on here and elsewhere suggests that the removal of the driving seat and/or the fuel tank will probably be the cause of the issue. However, I am not looking forward to my conversation with them!

On Monday I will of course contact the converters with reference to the fitting of the diesel heater, a task which they undertook before I picked up the van from them. To fit it they would have had to remove the fuel tank and the driver's seat. Everything I read on here and elsewhere suggests that the removal of the driving seat and/or the fuel tank will probably be the cause of the issue. However, I am not looking forward to my conversation with them!
It's always a pain in the ass to ask for things to be made right, fingers crossed for you.