New T6 Owner

bootsam

Mechanical Engineer
VIP Member
T6 Guru
Hi. 1st post from me. Just bought a 30k 2016 204hp 4motion dsg kombi. To camper up. 1st step leisure battery, 2nd - poptop (hilo), 3rd - RnR etc...

I've been perusing this site and theres so much info here, so much. Please excuse any silly questions. I've a sense of humour, so dont mind bants.

Spent all our budget on the bus lol, but thats ok. i figure 10k savings should do it over the course of a year all in. Prob less as apart from poptop, ill do the rest. Im an engineer, so relatively ok with technical stuff.

Cant possibly cost me more than our old T2b bled from us over the many years we had him. Hopefully. :) But I dont mind if I blow our budget, its a hobby that wifey shares.

Was nice to drive a bus with brakes and power steering, that I could also get up hills without bits falling off.

She's here. Took an emergency 1/2 day, so now Im off out to acclimatise. Bit different from my Saab93. :)

Its got some poke. I need to get my throttle and brake 'feel', so Im smooth.

Came with full tank too. Thanks to SMG Tonbridge. Nice guys.

Its chrome yellow.

She's here. Took an emergency 1/2 day, so now Im off out to acclimatise. Bit different from my Saab93. :)

Its got some poke. I need to get my throttle and brake 'feel', so Im smooth.

Came with full tank too. Thanks to SMG Tonbridge. Nice guys.

Its chrome yellow.
Welcome to the joy of T6 ownership!

Love chrome yellow! We’re going to need to see some pictures!

Hi. 1st post from me. Just bought a 30k 2016 204hp 4motion dsg kombi. To camper up. 1st step leisure battery, 2nd - poptop (hilo), 3rd - RnR etc...

I've been perusing this site and theres so much info here, so much. Please excuse any silly questions. I've a sense of humour, so dont mind bants.