Is this dayvan worth the advertised price?

maggotlady

We have found a VW Transporter T6 160PS 6 seat, 4 berth Surfwagon Day Van. It was registered and 2018 and has done 70,000 miles. It has a black elevating roof (no bed), a full width triple tested seat bed, double front swivel passenger seat. It had one owner and a full service history with VW. It's on at just under £30,000. I can't work out if this is a good price or not. It's just about affordable for us (we were planning on purchasing a panel van then converting over a few years) but this would get us started quickly although it's nothing like what we actually want eventually. We are complete beginners and have no idea what to look for when purchasing.

The mileage and age makes me think it probably started life as a "work van" (nothing wrong with that) purchased second hand and converted to add value, I might be wrong.
You don't say if it's startline, trendline or highline, T28, T30 or T32, does it have aircon? Is it in generally good condition? All of these things will affect the value of the van.
Hours spent on research are never wasted, the more you can learn before purchasing a van, the better. you're on the right forum for that too!
Good luck and welcome!

The mileage and age makes me think it probably started life as a "work van" (nothing wrong with that) purchased second hand and converted to add value, I might be wrong.
You don't say if it's startline, trendline or highline, T28, T30 or T32, does it have aircon? Is it in generally good condition? All of these things will affect the value of the van.
Hours spent on research are never wasted, the more you can learn before purchasing a van, the better. you're on the right forum for that too!
Good luck and welcome!
Great advice