Hello, meet Herdy from the Lake District!

HerdyT6

Hi everyone

Nice looking forum

We picked up our first transporter just a few weeks ago. Lovely 16 plate candy white T6 startline that came from Scotland originally. It’s had some love in its life from previous owner/s with a Kombi conversion, detachable tow bar and socket, as well as sound deadening, heat insulation and carpet lining. It’s just passed the 100k miles mark and drives sweet as a nut.

My background is as a mechanic, although I don’t do it as a career anymore it’s going to be nice to put my home workshop to good use making upgrades to the van and leisurely converting it into a camper.

Fitted the Alpine door speaker and tweeter kit a week or so ago, the factory speakers were unbearable. Also put some sound deadening inside the door panels whilst the door cards were off. Massive improvement

We live on the doorstep of the Lake District, about 30 minutes from Windermere so very happy to have finally got the van we have wanted for so long! Adventure time.

We’ve named the van “Herdy” after the famous white Herdy sheep/brand that’s popular in the lakes

Cheers

134DB1F6-6633-4C73-85D2-FBF8A1136159.jpeg

Hi everyone

Nice looking forum

We picked up our first transporter just a few weeks ago. Lovely 16 plate candy white T6 startline that came from Scotland originally. It’s had some love in its life from previous owner/s with a Kombi conversion, detachable tow bar and socket, as well as sound deadening, heat insulation and carpet lining. It’s just passed the 100k miles mark and drives sweet as a nut.

My background is as a mechanic, although I don’t do it as a career anymore it’s going to be nice to put my home workshop to good use making upgrades to the van and leisurely converting it into a camper.

Fitted the Alpine door speaker and tweeter kit a week or so ago, the factory speakers were unbearable. Also put some sound deadening inside the door panels whilst the door cards were off. Massive improvement