e-Transporter - charging issues

Mark72!

Hi, I’m new to owning a VW let alone an electric transporter and new to using forums so I apologise if I’m not posting in the right area. I’ve had my amazing etransporter for 4 weeks and love it, all but the charging of it. I’m having problems with it not charging at home, and when I’ve contacted the electrician who installed the wall
Charger, the used van dealership, and myenergi who manufacture the zappi wall charger, they all say it’s the van’s settings not allowing it to charge at that time (not the same time day of the week or the same time of the day when it won’t charge). Some days it’ll charge straight away with no issues and other times it just says delayed charged and won’t charge at all. It’s really confusing. I’ve looked through all the menu options in the van and can’t find anything. I’ve looked in the manual and online and can’t find anything. Any help will be much appreciated. Thanks.

Some chargers have a built in sensor which means it won't charge the van if the house is under excessive loads ie; washer,dryer shower,cooker in use. It's to prevent the main fuse from overload which could cause it to pop and you really dont want to wait for hours for your supplier to attend. Therefore the unit will only charge the van mainly at night or with no load on the house. Should say something similar in the instructions.

Thank you, I am keeping a log of when it’s charging and not charging to try to find A pattern. Thanks for the info.

Reactions: JDC
Is your energy provider trying to get it charge at cheaper rates during low peak periods?
Hi, my energy tarried is the same 24hours a day for me, but it wouldn’t even work at 11pm or 5.45am on occasions. It’s a good idea though, thank you.