Bison/Sargent EC155 & EC50

Super-G

Mike
VIP Member
T6 Pro
Hi all,

So I am a novice when it comes to all things T6/Electrical, hoping to get some advice if possible. A little bit about the setup I can see in my T6.
Bison BXC31MF Leisure battery
D960B95A-C003-4CB5-B653-D4B1091D7511.jpeg
Sargent EC155
20E33B70-D89A-4755-9E68-076B7A437F6D.jpeg
Sargent EC50 control panel (no photo).

Firstly, I cannot see anything else connected (split charger, DC-DC etc), so am I correct in assuming the leisure battery is only charged off EHU and not whilst driving? Is it worth changing this?

Secondly, I plugged in the EHU in my garage overnight….no lights showed on the EC50 (not sure if I should be expecting it to show any lights) and the only visible change was the O/I button on the EC155 (top left) was illuminated red (again, assume this is correct?)

Finally, and possibly the most concerning, having left the EHU connected overnight, I went to the van at lunchtime today to switch off the EHU (not sure it should be left on permanently?) and the CO alarm was going off inside the van. Soon stopped after opening the sliding door and letting air in (there is nothing else connected/in the van yet, not even a gas bottle). Have read a few posts and identified it’s either a faulty CO alarm (no idea how long the previous owner had it installed, so have ordered a new one anyway), or the leisure battery is emitting a gas (Hydrogen?) that is triggering the CO alarm? Does this mean the battery is knackered? Should I be concerned? Sadly I forgot to check whether the leisure battery was hot when on EHU, will check it next time I plug in with the new CO detector in place.

Sorry for such a long winded post!!

Thanks,
Mike