Air Beam Tent Reviews/advice

Jimmi

Television Lighting Engineer
T6 Guru
Heres a question for the non pop top camper massive! I’m looking at buying a new tent, I have no experience of airbeam tents however they look quick and easy so that’s what I’m getting.
Question is does anyone have one they recommend or any they would stay well clear of. I like the look of the Berghaus, but real people reviews are always best.

Can't help on which to buy but I do have a tip. I bought an air awning for my caravan which is made up of individual sections which link in the corners by short tubes and isolation valves, meaning if you were unlucky enough to have a leak you can isolate the faulty section, unzip it and repair without dropping the whole lot. Potentially worth the extra cost.

Just thought it worth a mention, have a look at the Khyam quick erect system tents.
Instead of inflatable tubes it uses an umbrella type pole system which is remarkably quick and easy.
We have both and the one we use the most is the Khyam so perhaps worth a look.

We have a couple of airbeam tent for camping and absolutely love them.

i got fed up with all the agro of setting up pole tents for short camping stays.

They have there pros & cons:

Pros:
super fast to setup (especially with a 12v air pump)
very sturdy in all weathers
simple to repair if you get a leak

Cons:
Expensive in comparison
very large packed down size
very heavy packed down size

we have this one with the porch:

20170819_200940.jpg

CampLog101