84PS... underpowered for a conversion?

Hi everyone please can I have some advice and some Help, please take it easy as new to this forum . I have been scouring the Internet for two months and thought I’d found the perfect T6
I was looking for the 102PS just realised the vehicle that I thought was perfect is only 84 PS
I am going to do a conversion my main thing is getting good fuel economy , i’m not bothered about speed I just want good fuel economy . I can’t seem to find much info about the 84 PS
Please advise me I thought this vehicle ticked all the boxes . Most people just say it’s underpowered .help

If your lugging the weight of a full camper conversion around then yes, i would say its under powered as well....

It's underpowered in a fully converted camper, but if you really don't care about getting anywhere in a hurry, you'll be fine.......but.........it will be working harder, and mpg will suffer a bit because of this, more so than a 102, and a 150. But actually, sticking stupid big wheels and fat tyres will have just as negative an effect on the mpg....so in conclusion, hmmmm, have you considered bolser wood ?

Unfortunately, the 84 underpowered carrying fresh air around. I’ve had 102’s/110 and lug half a ton of tools and spares around. They are nippy enough, and cruise on the motorways. I do a mixture of driving, I average 35mpg. 40ish on a run at 65mph. It all depends, what you are moving to the T6 from carwise?? How you drive?? And what you expect from the new one?? The best thing you could do, is test drive one. If it were me, I’d hold out for at least a 102.

Have a chat with Pendle or Revo and see what they say About mapping it for more power.

Pete

We have a 102 with full conversion. I'm a pretty sedate driver nowadays, but even I wouldn't want any less power.