Will B14s be OK with my 20” wheels

Chris Briers

I'm planning to fit B14s to replace my H&R lowering springs (40mm). My wheels are 20" X 10 with 255/55 tyres and I'm concerned I may have issues with rubbing at the front and / or limited alignment adjustment at the rear. I'm not looking to drop much further than the current 40mm drop (Im thinking 50mm will be fine) and from reading I think this will be at the start of the B14 adjustment range.

A friend had issues with the fronts rubbing on his T6 with 20's and I am also at the limit of adjustment on the N/S rear according to the guy who did the 4 wheel alignment a while back (report shown below). So I'm just looking to sanity check if I will be ok before clicking go on the B14s as TBH I'm completely new to this stuff

690E21BA-B7D2-40B2-8590-EBBFCB6DF356.jpeg
BC4BD252-ACED-4A54-A1AC-E90C4D5BE3BB.jpeg

Do you know your wheel offset?

55’s will almost certainly rub, pretty sure I made that mistake a while back when I put some winter tyres on my bus.

Optimal size is 265/40/20 I believe.

I'm planning to fit B14s to replace my H&R lowering springs (40mm). My wheels are 20" X 10 with 255/55 tyres and I'm concerned I may have issues with rubbing at the front and / or limited alignment adjustment at the rear. I'm not looking to drop much further than the current 40mm drop (Im thinking 50mm will be fine) and from reading I think this will be at the start of the B14 adjustment range.

A friend had issues with the fronts rubbing on his T6 with 20's and I am also at the limit of adjustment on the N/S rear according to the guy who did the 4 wheel alignment a while back (report shown below). So I'm just looking to sanity check if I will be ok before clicking go on the B14s as TBH I'm completely new to this stuff

View attachment 73859
View attachment 73860
A few things I would advise: