Recently mapped, now stalling

JHF

Hi, I've got a 2016 t6 that's just been mapped due to EGR and adblue issues.
I now have an issue with stalling the van, it seems like I can't coast along anymore. If the revs drop too low it just cuts out.
I have very little knowledge of engines, so after remapping do I have to drive it differently, or is there something a miss?

I've had it 2 weeks since remapping, it started doing it last week but went away after a day.
Been fine until tonight.

Hi, I've got a 2016 t6 that's just been mapped due to EGR and adblue issues.
I now have an issue with stalling the van, it seems like I can't coast along anymore. If the revs drop too low it just cuts out.
I have very little knowledge of engines, so after remapping do I have to drive it differently, or is there something a miss?
You say ‘just been mapped’, get it straight back to the people that carried out the work.

What map was it?

Pendle? Revo? Other?

Proper map or back street garage map?

I have no idea, was done at a mates garage.
I'd want to know exactly what maps been loaded.. and from where.

You could end up with a blown engine if it's a back street job.

The Pendle and Revo maps are Dyno tested within the limits of each engine.

There are cheap dodgy maps that just mess with the rail and boost pressure sensor readings....that can end up with expensive garage work when things go pop.

It might also be unrelated engine issues.

You need to scan the van for codes and see if anything is flagged up.

What was the previous issues?. Egr?. Adblue? You mentioned.

Egr a flow insufficient
SCR nox catalyst efficiency below threshold
Adblue wasn't recognised when topped up

What was your fix?

Replacement parts?.

Or delete and remap?

Gotcha...

In that case take it back to the garage and ask them to look at it.

It's running a non standard map and deleted hardware so standard vcds scans might not help.

The garage may be able to read through the data and pick up on something.