Perusing pitches

Oldrat

Senior Crafter
T6 Legend
You wouldn't guess that I'm new to all this really. :whistle:

Hi guys, I'm after your help yet again..

What web sites and apps are your favourites for finding places to stay in your T6.

:)

I've only used Pitchup so far, but I'll add that one to my list too, thanks
We use Pitchup as well but still use UK Campsite to check the reviews before booking, that said Pitchup seems to be getting bigger all of the time with more reviews getting posted nowadays.

UK campsite or just a google search in the UK, the ACSI book and app as a starter abroad but often just turn up, have a quick nose around and decide whether to stay 0r not. Our Satnav is pretty good for finding campsites so often use that too.

UK campsite or just a google search in the UK, the ACSI book and app as a starter abroad but often just turn up, have a quick nose around and decide whether to stay 0r not. Our Satnav is pretty good for finding campsites so often use that too.
Agree about the turning up and checking... we once found a great looking campsite in norther France, made a reservation by email for the 4 vehicles in our group. When we turned up there were mainly static vans, motorbikes and old cars etc. and the owner said "we have mowed a field for you and opened up the toilet block for you....." a quick drive about and we collectively decided to 'RUN FOR THE HILLLS!"

Agree about the turning up and checking... we once found a great looking campsite in norther France, made a reservation by email for the 4 vehicles in our group. When we turned up there were mainly static vans, motorbikes and old cars etc. and the owner said "we have mowed a field for you and opened up the toilet block for you....." a quick drive about and we collectively decided to 'RUN FOR THE HILLLS!"