Leisure Battery Charging

rolling_stone

T6 Pro
Hi. I've had a leisure battery fitted to my T6 conversion last June, which has been working fine till this week.

Came to turn a light on today, after two hours of driving, and there was no power in the battery whatsoever. Nothing will turn on.

Has anyone any ideas of simple things I can check? I'm no electrician. Could it be something that has just tripped?

Thanks.

How do you know there was no power in the battery - could it be charged, but a fuse has blown ?
How is the leisure battery charged i.e. what device is between it and the alternator/vehicle battery.

The more info you can give us the more help we can give.

Pete

I only assume it has no power because nothing turns on. Even the control panel's LEDs are all off. I've found the auxiliary fuses under the driver seat, but should the fuses I'm looking for (that might have blown) be somewhere else?

In terms of how it's charged, I can only assume it's DC-DC as it's a T6 and it's been working fine till today.

Thanks.

Presumably the company that installed the battery gave you instructions, and told you where the fuses are ?

From what you have said so far, I would start with the DC-DC charger. Can you get a photo of that ?

Pete

the first thing i would do is get my multimeter out...do you by chance have one?

do you know where the leisure battery is located?

Presumably the company that installed the battery gave you instructions, and told you where the fuses are ?

From what you have said so far, I would start with the DC-DC charger. Can you get a photo of that ?

Pete
Thanks. I think I found the fuses: D0748C28-4138-4920-A988-E87D5161DD08.jpegThis one under the bonnet? And then this one near the leisure battery.
9991FA3A-7DC1-4BA5-BFD5-FFFFEBDA7489.jpeg

Is it likely one of these two have blown?

Is this the DC-DC charger?
8A9EC6C5-D64E-4725-BC2F-F3732B89D0E9.jpeg

I don't have a multimeter... but I've just ordered one!

Thanks in advance.

Paul