Leak in rear upper right (interior)

SenorC

I've just bought my first T5 camper today, and while inside (during heavy rain) noticed that the carpet lining near the upper rear was wet. When I applied pressure water drips through through Has anyone has similar problems or know if there could be a reason (or easy fix) for it?

Im new to it all so bare with me if its an easy fix. Thanks

No roof rails but pop top and rear spoiler on barn doors (pop top is bone dry, as is the area around it). Could be coming through one of these holes? I don’t know what they’re for, so if anyone does please enlighten me IMG_9987.jpeg

No, I’d imagine they’d have rubber bungs in to seal them. Perhaps someone with barn doors can share a photo of theirs.

No, I’d imagine they’d have rubber bungs in to seal them. Perhaps someone with barn doors can share a photo of theirs.
Yes my T5.1 with barn doors has rubber bungs in all those holes.

Other thing to check is the seal at the back of the pop top. Ours has possibly shrunk over time so there is a 1” gap between the two ends of the seal. I thought it would be OK as a slight air gap but seems water gets in and sits against the canvas which I presume might seep through over prolonged periods of rain. I think I might replace the seal. Will search the forum for tips on that next…

Bungs fitted….. and still having the same problem anyone got any other ideas? Could it be anything to do with the spoilers on the barn door? Barn door is bone dry so doubt it is, but im lost for ideas

Does it happen if you park nose uphill/downhill or regardless of angle?

Can you get someone to spray a hose on it whilst you sit in and look?

The seal to the barn doors have probably been removed to carpet line. Have they been put back correctly? Can you see light anywhere through them?

The 3rd brake light(s) could be leaking but you mention the barn doors are dry.

Failing that, if it’s from a dealer, then they may be able to address it?

Last edited: