Crumbs! How to keep the rear seat clean?

Susan

T6 Pro
Hello, I am a complete newbie - My van is currently in the process of being converted and I am hoping to collect it next week (so excited!!). I have a question (possibly a silly over eager question - sorry!). My question is how do people keep the rear seat/bed clean when eating in the van? I am having a rib bed fitted which is 112cm wide. I was wondering if anyone has any advice on a cover to keep the crumbs off the seat/bed when the kids are eating in the van...I don't fancy the thought of sleeping on toast or biscuit crumbs...and I have one particularly messy eater....I saw some rear seat covers on Amazon that have two loops attached that loop over the rear seat headrests to secure the cover to the seat, but these covers all seem to be for full width rear seats so are probably too wide for the 112cm rib bed. Has anyone found a cover that fits a small rib seat/bed, or do people just cover the seat with a blanket when eating in the van? Any tips or suggestions would be greatly appreciated. My other option is to make my messy eater eat his lunch outside....in the rain... whilst the rest of us are snug in the van - but that may not go down too well with my son...
Thanks a million, Susan

Last edited by a moderator:
  • Haha
Reactions: CAB
My wife drapes a sarong over the seat and 3 years later seat is still unmarked.
Its tucked in between the seat and back rest.
Easy to remove and wash in washing machine.
Looks ok too.