Too Stagger or not to Stagger, that is the question!!!

Been doing a lot of research on this forum and I have to say what a brilliant forum of helpful like minded people. Which brings me onto my first question, to stagger or not to stagger, is there something in it, or a personnel preference of looks and desire?!

Basically I'm looking at buying these wheels,

And there are two setups either 4 x 19'' at 8.5J
or
2 x 19'' at 8.5J and 2 x 19'' at 9.5J

Tyres will be a 40 profile, and suspension 50mm eibach raceline.

So I was hoping someone could provide some insight into the staggered situation, and what it means to the vans handling or is it just looks?

Thanks

Images arent showing, it looks like you have tried to hotlink an image from elsewhere ?
Do you want to try posting again, you can post a picture directly into your post using the upload a file button at the bottom of the text window

I am no expert but i think staggered is more looks than benefit or maybe big back tyres on a rear wheel high powered car for traction :unsure:. I am looking at going 275/40/19 on 9.5x19 all round, fully lowered on my B14s. This seems the best size to achieve what i am looking for.

Well I've only got the 102bhp on the five speed box so I don't think I've got the excuse of traction!!
Looks it is then!!

Trouble is I've come across another problem, the wheels I was looking at Cades Tyrus 19'' they have a Pcd of 5 X 120 and et38,
Some dealers are saying they are ok, and some saying they aren't load rated??

Nightmare!! Because I can't find anywhere that's gives me the definitive answer!!

One dealer even said 19's are a complete no go, and unless you've got serious pennies for both wheels and tyres your never going to achieve a safe wheel!!

These are the alloys hopefully the image will work this time....

image.png

I've got a t30 lwb, at the mo it's completely empty, but hopefully by the end of July it should be filled with the cascade solace conversion!