PMS 3h - Power Management System

MJB67

Quick question on this as I’m quite new to it.
I hooked up and put the battery selector to the off position for 2 days and car battery was flat on trying to start my T6.
I guess I made a schoolboy error, should it have been on Van instead of the off position?

Not sure on how yours is wired but I have a PMS3 and in the ‘off’ position, neither battery is connected to the leisure side and neither should discharge due to the leisure circuits. I leave mine ‘off’ for weeks on end.

On ‘car’, mine is using the starter battery under the bonnet to power the leisure circuits.

On ‘van’, mine is using the leisure battery to power the leisure circuits.

Any power drains from the starter battery circuit - dash cam, fridge, USB chargers etc?

Thsnk
Not sure on how yours is wired but I have a PMS3 and in the ‘off’ position, neither battery is connected to the leisure side and neither should discharge due to the leisure circuits. I leave mine ‘off’ for weeks on end.

On ‘car’, mine is using the starter battery under the bonnet to power the leisure circuits.

On ‘van’, mine is using the leisure battery to power the leisure circuits.

Any power drains from the starter battery circuit - dash cam, fridge, USB chargers etc?
thanks for the reply. So when hooked up you have it in the off position?

If I’m on hookup, and leave it ‘off’, the mains powers everything bar my fridge (which always runs from the leisure)

if I select ‘van’ and turn the charger on, it maintains the leisure battery voltage and everything runs from the LB.

If I’m on hookup, and leave it ‘off’, the mains powers everything bar my fridge (which always runs from the leisure)

if I select ‘van’ and turn the charger on, it maintains the leisure battery voltage and everything runs from the LB.
There must be something wrong with how mines set up then.
I’ll have to have a stewards with the company that installed it.
Thanks