Paint flaking off and rusting

karl brierley

T6 Pro
Firstly like to say hi to all. as new here and my first post.

I'm totally new to the T-world.

I took ownership of my T6 highline 150 about 8 weeks ago. having covered around 2500 miles and only opening a closing my side loading door. no more the general use. I have noticed the paint is flaking of pretty bad were the bottom door hinge/runner slides along. its also starting to rust by the looks of things. I have took it back to main dealers were bought it. for their thoughts on this. the warranty/service guy took some pictures ect. then told me he has never seen anything like this before especially on such a new van. after his investigations in seeing if I caused the problem. i.e. looking if something got stuck in their or caught on the hinge wheel. he told me it was a manufactures fault. saying when they have painted the van originally their must of been some grease or oil on the body work.. I'm currently waiting for their reply on how to sort this. but I now don't want to drive it in case I make it worse from water or salt getting into it.

has anyone else experienced the before? as any help would be very appreciated

many thanks karl

IMG_0090.JPG IMG_0091.JPG IMG_0095.PNG

Much like the dealer surprised to see it on such a new vehicle
I imagine they will be in touch soon to get it in the bodyshop and get it sorted

Hope all goes well with your problem a bit upsetting with your new pride and joy. Hope its sorted to your satisfaction

Goodness me that is shocking.
I had a paint manufacturing fault on an Audi A6 Allroad a few years ago. I went for the option of body coloured bumpers, and after just a month the paint started to peel off the rear bumper in great long strips. Took it back to dealer, and like you, they took pictures and sent them off to Germany.