Greetings from South Africa : )

slownick

20170104_115810.jpg

20170104_104207.jpg

Hi , picked up my grey T6 Caravelle Comfortline on the 4th of January , please forgive me as im still learning to post up pictures !

Thank You guys :) , im from a city called Durban on the east coast where we love our VW's !

20170106_171851.jpg
20170114_145443.jpg
20170114_145402.jpg

So i replaced the original fog bulbs with a HID kit and got a key cover since i have a habit of dropping my keys !

Hey welcome along my bro from Durbs.
Fellow saffa here, originally From PE.

Lovely bus you got there bud!!

@slownick , never mind.... you are living up to your name

I do miss my friends, family and the rich diversity that is on offer in SA. I miss golden beaches and enjoying the seafront.
I don't miss the vast unemployment, poverty, crime and the thieving government.
I try and visit every two years,I have some great holiday memories of what I still call my home. Can only hope one day my kids can appreciate it too.

That mk1 golf is awesome looking! What's the spec of the motor? My dad had a small bumper 1800 '86 Jetta. Also in red. Bought it new, sold it in about '99 / 2000.

Hi Spyker ,welcome from an overseas member in Australia.
Great forum and very helpful , knowledgeable group. Bet you cant wait to pick it up.