Anyone got a dog with a sensitive stomach?

Jimmi

Television Lighting Engineer
T6 Guru
Bit of a random question but I know you’re a knowledgeable lot so thought I’d put this out there. I have a 2 year old Springer that’s on a raw diet. I’m convinced it’s the best way to go (for most dogs) however my dog seems to be either constipated or has the trots most of the time. I’m going to try a sensitive stomach dog food so wondered if anyone has any advice or suggestions or can recommend a food. I’m very distrusting of vets as I’ve had some bad experiences with them.

We struggled until we tried the wet food made by Lily’s kitchen. Often cheaper to buy from Amazon than direct.

Sorry, reminded me of this....

Story by a Man standing in a queue in Tesco's......... I have 2 dogs & I was buying a large bag of Winalot in Tesco and was standing in the queue at the till. A woman behind me asked if I had a dog. On impulse, I told her that no, I was starting The Winalot Diet again, although I probably shouldn't because I'd ended up in the hospital last time, but that I'd lost 50 pounds before I awakened in an intensive care ward with tubes coming out of most of my orifices and IVs in both arms. I told her that it was essentially a perfect diet and the way that it works is to load your trouser pockets with Winalot nuggets and simply eat one or two every time you feel hungry & that the food is nutritionally complete so I was going to try it again. I have to mention here that practically everyone in the queue was by now enthralled with my story, particularly a guy who was behind her. Horrified, she asked if I'd ended up in the hospital in that condition because I had been poisoned. I told her no, it was because I'd been sitting in the road licking my balls and a car hit me. I thought one guy was going to have a heart attack he was laughing so hard as he staggered out the door. Stupid cow..........why else would I buy dog food??