12v circuit issue

GordonHR

T32 150 DSG shuttle
T6 Guru
I have had a 240 / 12v / solar system fitted on my van and need some help please. (The solar panel is removable and not currently hooked up, and I haven't even camped in the van yet.)
I can't get hold of the guy who fitted it as he is on holiday.
I am a beginner when it comes to electrics so I'm hoping it's a simple fix.

All of a sudden, my leisure battery circuit has stopped working, and the panel is reading 2.4v. The 100a fuse under the bonnet is fine, as are the 2x 15a under the drivers seat
Help!

Here are photos of the kit I have...
Thanks in advance.
20210502_130103.jpg20210502_130028.jpg20210502_125841.jpg20210502_125837.jpg

20210502_125832.jpg

Do you have a multimeter you can measure the leisure battery voltage with ?
Also, can you hook the van up to the mains (as though you were on a campsite) and see what happens ?

Pete

Do you have a multimeter you can measure the leisure battery voltage with ?
Also, can you hook the van up to the mains (as though you were on a campsite) and see what happens ?

Pete
I guess I'll need to remove the front seat as the battery is under there and I'll acquire a meter.

I can't hook the van up as I only have the camping spec cable, not a domestic style.

Is that 2.4v not the leisure battery voltage?

Thanks

Last edited:
I guess I'll need to remove the front seat as the battery is under there and I'll acquire a meter.

I can't hook the van up as I only have the camping spec cable, not a domestic style.

Thanks
You can get a 3 pin adapter to allow the camping EHU cable to plug into a UK domestic socket.

Thanks

In theory, yes, but always best to measure the battery directly if you can, in case the device is faulty.

The other thing you can do is start your engine, and see what happens to the leisure battery voltage.

Pete