new to this -awnings?

Newadventurer

T6 Pro
Hello we are getting a SWB T6 transporter combi converted to camper , wondering which way to go with awnings and would appreciate peoples feedback please, We are not sure to go with a wind out / slide on/ and i believe is there some kind of inflatable type too? Our SWB highline van ( to be ) is a bit unusual in the fact that it has two sliders on each side ( has anyone else got a van like that ? ) and so we actually could do something on both sides at some stage if we wanted to and cost allowed ! but probably won't , so we want to try to make the best choice from the start , where are the wind outs positioned ? Are they on the side or top of the van , in which case would it make a problem with that little bit of extra height ? Apologies for so many queries but we are completely new to all this camper lark , can't wait !

I am also pretty new to this, but we went with a Reimo multi rail rather than a wind out awning.
There are pros and cons to both.
For us the extra height of a wind out awning was an issue as we garage our camper.
Also we didn’t like the way the legs come out or the wind out pole; for us too easy to accidentally knock the van.
However they are easier and quicker to wind out when you want a bit of shade and you also don’t have to store an awning in the van.
The multi rail offers more flexibility and the awning choice is vast.
You mention potentially having awnings on both sides / either side: Our diesel heater exhausts on the drivers side, so if you have or are wanting one, be aware of that as you don’t want an exhaust going into your awning.